GT1 World Series Round 1 LIVE 17 November from Live for Speed's Blackwood Grand Prix

New Dimension Racing is proud to have teamed up with Simrace.TV for the inaugual GT1 World Series in the Live for Speed simulation. The GT1 World Series utilizes GTR category cars, ballanced to one another with intake restricitons across six racing environments. Among the teams competing there are such big names like ineX Racing, nFinity eSports or CoRe Racing which are represented by several cars. With Round 1 we head to the demo track of LfS: Blackwood Grand Prix. The nine corners two mile circuit is well known to all drivers. In Pre-Qualifying Tomasz Nogieć was already able to proof in his #8 DiabloSkinZ PRO FZR that laptimes below 66s are possible. The first GT1 endurance race since the Masters of Endurance 24 hours of Aston starts on Saturday, November 17th, 2012, 18:00 UTC (13:00 ET, 19:00 CET)

New Dimension Racing ist stolz Simrace.TV als Partner für die erste GT1 Welt Serie in Live for Speed gewonnen zu haben. Die Meisterschaft verwendet auf sechs verschiedenen Strecken die mit Luftmengenbegrenzern ausbalancierte GTR Kategorie. Unter den angemeldeten Teams finden sich große Namen wie ineX Racing, nFinity eSports oder CoRe Racing, die allesammt mit mehreren Fahrzeugen an den Start gehen. Lauf 1 findet auf der aus der LfS Demo bekannten Blackwood Grand Prix strecke statt. Bestehend aus neun Kurven auf einer Länge von etwa 3,3 Kilometer, ist diese Strecke allen Fahrern gut bekannt. In der Vorqualifikation konnte Tomasz Nogieć in seinem #8 DiabloSkinZ PRO FZR beweisen dass Rundenzeiten von unter 1:06.00 möglich sind.
Das erste GT1 Langstreckenrennen seit dem Masters of Endurance 24 Stunden Rennen in Aston startet am Sonntag, dem 17. November 2012 um 19:00 Uhr.